Coconut Lavender Body Wash

Homemade-Body-Wash-660x444-300x201

After realizing how many toxins were in my daily body wash I decided to find a body wash that I can make from home. I did a little research and experimented a few times. The most difficult thing was getting a sudsy result when applying the soap. This recipe provides suds and I’m very pleased with the results. I especially like that most of these items I already had in my kitchen! The only thing you need to buy is the castile soap which is available on Amazon. I hope you enjoy this super fast, easy, made right in your kitchen body wash.

1 cup Castile lavender soap
1/2 cup coconut milk
5 vitamin E capsules (squeezed out)
3 teaspoons olive oil
1 teaspoon vanilla (optional)

Just add all ingredients into a measuring cup (I liked the one with a spout for easy pouring). Stir well and add into an old body wash container. Shake before each use. Enjoy! :O)

Leave a Reply

